Statista_Gasstudie_2018_final 21.02.2018

Gas customers and suppliers 2018: Who chooses whom and why?

For the first time, Statista has published an extensive study on the preferences and experiences of household consumers with regards to their gas supplier in Germany. What becomes clear is that, depending on the customer segment, the price is not the only relevant criterion for choosing a supplier.

Gas is, at least for household consumers, a homogenous good. This constitutes a challenge for gas suppliers: If your product cannot be distinguished from that of your competitors, how can you position yourself on the market? This question and others are answered in Statista‚Äôs empirical study titled “Gas consumers and suppliers 2018: Who chooses whom and why?”.

For the study more than 6,800 household customers were surveyed and asked to rate their respective gas supplier as well as competitors they are familiar with. Using sophisticated statistical methods, customers were divided into five heterogeneous segments, which in turn were analyzed in great detail. The study not only indicates which customer types can be targeted in which German state, but also examines the different phases of entering into a contract with a gas supplier. Moreover, the brand awareness and reputation of different suppliers is reviewed. The study thus provides fascinating insights into how customers choose their gas supplier.

The study consists of a professionally designed PDF file (approx. 200 pages) and a clearly structured Excel database with detailed results for certain suppliers. More information and a free sample (in German) can be found here.

Statista_Gasstudie_2018_final 21.02.2018

Gaskunden und -anbieter 2018: Wer wählt wen warum?

Erstmals hat Statista eine umfangreiche Gasstudie publiziert, in der die Präferenzen und Erfahrungen von Haushaltskunden in Deutschland bezüglich ihres Gasanbieters untersucht werden. Hier zeigt sich: Je nach Kundensegment ist nicht nur der Preis ein wesentliches Kriterium bei der Wahl eines Anbieters.

Gas ist, zumindest aus Sicht der Haushaltskunden, ein homogenes Gut. Damit stehen Gasanbieter vor der Herausforderung: Wie kann ein wenig differenzierbares Produkt, dessen Kundennutzen erst durch seine Weiterverarbeitung entsteht, im Markt positioniert und gegen den Wettbewerb abgegrenzt werden? Diese und weitere Fragen beantwortet Statista in der empirischen Studie „Gaskunden und -anbieter 2018: Wer wählt wen warum?“.

Für die Studie wurden in 2017 deutschlandweit über 6.800 Haushaltskunden zu ihrem eigenen und ihnen bekannten Gasanbietern befragt. Die Gaskunden wurden mit Hilfe von statistischen Analysen zu fünf heterogenen Kundensegmenten zusammengefasst und detailliert beschrieben. Neben der Darstellung, in welchen Bundesländern welche Kundentypen adressiert werden können, analysiert die Studie die unterschiedlichen Phasen des Vertragsabschlusses, die Bekanntheit und Außenwirkung von Gasmarken und liefert weitere spannende Einblicke rund um das Thema Gasanbieterwahl.

Die Studie besteht aus einer professionell aufbereiteten PDF-Datei (ca. 200 Seiten) sowie einer übersichtlichen Excel-Datenbank mit detaillierten Ergebnissen für ausgewählte Anbieter. Mehr Informationen sowie eine kostenlose Leseprobe der Studienergebnisse finden Sie hier.





Blog