20170703_Bild-Blog-mit-Quelle 11.07.2017

„Freundin“ and Statista present the most popular brands among women

With an ever growing range of products, consumers need independent recommendations when it comes to purchasing decisions. Together with the German women’s magazine “Freundin”, Statista conducted a large survey among female consumers in order to identify the most popular brands in 100 product categories. The Top 10 or Top 5 brands are presented in a dedicated issue of “Freundin”, designed to serve consumers as a source of information and guide.

In a large online survey, around 4,000 women aged 25 years and older evaluated more than 3,600 brands out of 100 product categories. The eleven highest-level categories were decorative cosmetic, facial care, hair care, body care, food & drink, kitchen accessories, large and small kitchen utensils, detergent & washing up liquid, “house, garden & travel” and shopping. The brands in each product category were evaluated on the basis of different criteria, such as brand awareness and image, willingness to buy, regular use and willingness to recommend.

This Freundin “Brand Book” was published on the 31.05.2017 as a 108 sided special edition with issue 13 of Freundin, both in print and E-paper forms. More information about this methodology is available by following: www.freundin.de/markenliebling.





Blog

20170703_Bild-Blog-mit-Quelle 11.07.2017

Statista kürt gemeinsam mit Freundin die beliebtesten Marken

Wenn das Angebot an Produkten immer größer wird, benötigt man als Konsument unabhängige Empfehlungen, die bei der Entscheidungsfindung helfen. Gemeinsam mit Freundin hat Statista daher im Rahmen einer großen Befragung speziell unter Konsumentinnen die beliebtesten Marken in 100 Produktkategorien identifiziert. Im Freundin Marken-Buch werden jeweils die Top 10 bzw. die Top 5 pro Produktkategorie präsentiert. Das Sonderheft stellt die Marken und ihre Geschichten vor und dient Konsumentinnen zur Orientierung und als Einkaufsratgeber.

In der großen Online-Befragung bewerteten rund 4.000 Frauen ab 25 Jahren mehr als 3.600 Marken aus 100 Produktkategorien. Die elf Oberkategorien waren Dekorative Kosmetik, Gesichtspflege, Haare, Körperpflege, Essen & Trinken, Küchen-Accessoires, Küchenkleingeräte, Küchengroßgeräte, Wasch- & Spülmittel, „Haus, Garten & Reise“ und Einkaufen. Die Bewertung der Marken erfolgte pro Produktkategorie auf Basis von verschiedenen Kriterien wie bspw. Markenbekanntheit und Image, Kaufbereitschaft, regelmäßige Verwendung und Weiterempfehlungsbereitschaft.

Das Freundin Marken-Buch erschien am 31.05.2017 als 108-seitiges Sonderheft im Bundle mit Ausgabe 13 von Freundin, sowohl in der Print- als auch der E-Paper-Ausgabe. Mehr Informationen zur Methodik gibt es außerdem unter www.freundin.de/markenliebling.





Blog