Bild_breit 9.05.2017

Forbes and Statista present America’s Best Employers 2017

Statista, in partnership with Forbes, has published the ranking of America’s Best Employers for the third year running. The survey was conducted among approximately 30,000 US-employees working for large and mid-size U.S. companies, divisions of international companies and institutions (including hospitals and government agencies) with at least 1,000 employees. In addition to being asked to rate their own employer, respondents were queried on other organizations as well as numerous workplace related questions about atmosphere, remuneration, diversity etc. Thanks to the results of this survey we have established America’s 500 best large and 300 mid-sized employers across 25 industries.

This year Costco, after two years in the Top 10, has taken the top spot, followed by internet giant Google and the outdoor retailer REI. The full list will be published on May 16th 2017 in Forbes magazine and on May 9th on forbes.com.

The full report is composed of a PDF and two Excel files. It includes a detailed driver analysis by company and sociodemographic profile as well as a short international comparison. For further information please click here.



Blog

Bild_breit 9.05.2017

Forbes und Statista zeichnen die Besten Arbeitgeber der USA aus

Bereits zum dritten Mal in Folge zeichnet Statista in Partnerschaft mit Forbes die Besten Arbeitgeber der USA aus. Dieses Jahr wurden wieder etwa 30.000 US-Arbeitnehmer in Unternehmen mit mehr als 1.000 Mitarbeitern über Online Access Panels befragt. Neben der Weiterempfehlungsbereitschaft des eigenen Arbeitgebers wurden auch Empfehlungen für andere Arbeitgeber und zahlreiche Aspekte zu verschiedenen Themen, wie Arbeitsatmosphäre, Image, Vergütung, etc. abgefragt. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse dieser Befragung wurden schließlich die besten 500 großen und 300 mittelgroßen Arbeitgeber ausgezeichnet.

Nach drei Jahren in den Top 5 übernimmt dieses Jahr der Großhändler Costco zum ersten Mal die Spitzenposition, vor dem Internet-Giganten Google und dem Outdoor-Einzelhändler REI. Das gesamte Ranking erscheint am 16. Mai 2017 im Forbes Magazine und am 9. Mai auf forbes.com.

Alle Ergebnisse inklusive weiterer detaillierter Auswertungen sind zudem in der dazugehörigen Studie 2017 zu finden. Diese besteht aus drei Dokumenten: einer professionell aufbereiteten PDF-Datei sowie zwei umfangreichen Excel-Dokumenten. Weitere Infos zum Inhalt und zur Bestellung gibt es hier.



Blog